Finding You

I was the damp earth, reaching out into the abyss; cold, empty, and quiet.
I was alone, drifting and lost. I was the center of my own universe.

You are the sun.
Bursts of light within you guide me as I find myself.
You have now become the center of my solar system.
I worship you.

You’re brilliant, and I can be dense; nevertheless, you put up with me anyways.
On my coldest days, I feel the glow of your soul as you surround me in your embrace.

Your powerful magnetic field pulls me in.
At your core, you are a ticking time bomb, but I don’t care.

But I am not yours.

I am just another planet that revolves around your heavenly self, admiring from 4.22 light years away.

Leave a Reply

